The Four Seasons

The year is divided into four seasons;

The first season is of a frigid complexion, and this is Winter;

The second is of the complexion of Air, and this is Spring;

Then follows the third, which is Summer,

and is of the complexion of Fire;

Lastly, there is the fourth,

wherein fruits are matured, which is Autumn.

– The Turba Philosophorum, ca. 12 century.


 The chill is on from near and far
In all the months that have an “R”.

 The NEW MOON always rises at sunrise
And the FIRST QUARTER at noon.
The FULL MOON always rises at sunset
And the LAST QUARTER at midnight. 

~The New Orleans Mistic